Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Tau Rapid Fire

3451 Views 61 Replies 17 Participants Last post by  Ordo Xeno Commander
One of my mates play tau and just to clear up further arguments I need this question answered:

Can fire warriors rapid fire at 30"
I mean, can they get both shots at 30" when every one gets two shot at 12"

Cheers, Kapeesh
1 - 3 of 62 Posts
And because its vaguely related but often missed...

You cant shoot once under 12" even if you remained stationary (normally not important but for those 'gets hot' weapons it matters).
Nah its stupid but thats the rule. Rapid fire can shoot twice at targets up to 12" away or once over 12" and up to maximum range if it doesnt move. It doesnt say you can shoot once or twice up to 12" only that you can choose to shoot twice or not at all.

I could be persuaded otherwise though if anyone has a compelling argument against it. My plasma-guardsmen hate that stupid rule.
Uh... I didnt say you must fire twice. I said you can fire twice.

It still doesnt say you can fire once though.
1 - 3 of 62 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.