Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Straight to the point, Im lost as to how many slots twin linked takes

The "gear" sections has two points value, one single, one twin linked. As I understand, either of those choices takes 1 of the 3 slots for gear.

But Ive seen configs that have twin linked take two slots, leaving one for something else

Does it say somewhere that Twin linked weapons take 2 slots? or is it assumed?

Thanks

*edit* Don't know where I was looking, but I re-read the section, and it makes perfect sense

twin linked takes 2 slots
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
7,889 Posts
The Codex is a bit odd.

You can buy a single weapon, then buy that same weapon again and they take up two slots.

BUT you have the option of buying it as a Twin linked arrangement or two separate ones. It makes no difference to the number of "slots" just how they are fired.

Think of it as different targeting software.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
so what you are saying is, twin linked is like buying two, but only firing once? re fire if needed?

hopefully faq states it more clearly
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top