Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all. Just before I start, this is a question about forge world models and rules. If I shouldn't ask questions about these here, I am very sorry. Now onto the question.

Commander R'myr is allowed to take a team of 0-2 bodyguard's. It also says they may be equipped with advanced XV-81, XV-84 or XV-89 battlesuits. But on the page containing the rules for said battlesuits, there is a 0-1 limit. But after reading the exact wording (I Cant be bothered typeing it, I'm on my iPod.) it sounds like you can take 2 of the same battlesuit.

So my question is, can R'myr take 2 bodyguards of the same special battlesuit? E.g 2 XV-89's

I hope this makes sense, thanks all!


EDIT: it says: R'myr's bodyguard may be equipped with advanced XV-81, XV-84 or XV-89 battlesuits.
 

·
description whore
Joined
·
2,864 Posts
It says 0-2 so he can have two but it has to be two of different types.
I'd personally go with a single xv81 and a single xv84
Though the xv84 depends if the suits are relentless, can't remember, when firing heavy weapons. Otherwise it isnt worth it as you always want to be moving and shooting
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top