Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This might sound like a stupid question, but im gonna ask anyway.
If you move a leman russ demolisher 6 inches, the rules say you can fire 1 main weapon (S7 or more) now if I have plasma cannon sponsons, in this situation, does the pair count as 1 weapon (as you have to buy them as a pair) or do they count as 2 seperate weapons meaning only 1 can be fired in that turn?
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
You fire only one of them, unfortunately

This is why I don't ever put lascannon sponsons on my SM tanks, because if i move at all I've wasted half the cost of that sponson upgrade.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Yeah Galahad is correct in this situation. And thats also something I never thought about... I dont have any predators but I can take them whenever I do get them and thats a downer I never thought about.. Thanks for pointing that out Gal.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for replying so quickly :)
Thats a shame, nevermind i guess ill just have to keep it in defence, or put heavy bolters on the sponsons instead
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
821 Posts
You fire only one of them, unfortunately

This is why I don't ever put lascannon sponsons on my SM tanks, because if i move at all I've wasted half the cost of that sponson upgrade.
>> Im excactly the same Gal. Always heavy bolter sponsons on my preds.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top