Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
632 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After a recent game against dark Eldar, i came away thinking about the result and it crossed my mind that my opponant did not know how to use the Talos.

My question being how does the Talos move and how far? It states in the codex that it is a skimmer but the FaQ states it is a monstrous creature. If it is a skimmer it moves as a vehical, Right? If a monstrous creature it moves as if infantry, Right?

Which one is correct? The codex or FaQ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
Dark Eldar FAQ said:
Q. Is the Talos a monstrous creature or a skimmer?
A. The Talos is classified as a monstrous creature and as such uses all the rules for Monstrous Creatures rather than skimmers.
It has a 6" move and a 6" assault range, but can move over terrain.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
596 Posts
The most important thing to note is that the Talos IS NOT A SKIMMER. Possession of a rule named "Skimmer" does not make the Talos a skimmer (or a vehicle, for that matter), and that's the point that the FAQ is trying to point out.

The Talos has an unfortunately named "Skimmer" rule which allows it to ignore terrain like a jetbike would, and suffer difficult terrain in a similar manner. For more information, look at the codex, page 12.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top