Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so the talon of horus has the shred rule because it's a lightning claw my question is does the shred only apply to the claw in melee or does it apply to the attached combi-bolter as well?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,323 Posts
Melee only. It has a combi-bolter attached but references the rules on pg.65 for how it works, while the Talon has its own profile in Abaddon's entry on pg.57. Another example of someone having two weapons on each hand is Tyberos the Red Wake, who has Chainfist/Lightning Claw weapons where there are specific rules about how you attack but still does not offer bonuses to each other; each weapon has a separate profile.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top