Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
im a newbie when it comes to the eldar, but im begining to collect an army and i am basing it off of what i DIDNT have in my SM army for a long time. SPEED!! Im talking about having eldar jetbikes as troops, vypers for heavy weapons, swooping hawks, falcons for MORE heavy weapons, shining spears to assault the living crap out of the enemy, and warp spiders. if you look closely, everything on that list moves about 12". immagine trying to live through that with clumsy tanks and 6" moving guardsmen or marines. believe me, it wont happen. with that in mind i already have a squad of regular guardsmen so they are a static firebase that i use with either a bright lance or a scatter laser.

·
Registered
3 Posts
eldar tactics

i play the eldar but i find the easiest way to play is to play like a wedge. at the start find a weak spot and attack if with 75% of your force leaving the rest to defend your attackers.normally keep death reapers :twisted: and a fireprism as your baseline defence while using wraithgaurd as your troops with guardians[/list]

·
Registered
333 Posts
vypers for heavy weapons, swooping hawks, falcons for MORE heavy weapons, shining spears to assault the living crap out of the enemy, and warp spiders.
Well thats 4 Fast Attack choices listed there, so you may want to narrow down your ideas to a workable army.

·
Premium Member
2,648 Posts
Well, Eldar no longer have the 'Seer Council', and the common use of 3 Wraithlords is no longer common.

Mech Eldar is the new power build for Eldar, even with Serpents no longer to allow for quick assaults. I've modified my list below so that it becomes harder than it really is, but should give you a pretty good idea of what a Mech Eldar army can do.

Farseer w/ Jetbike, goodies
3 Vypers w/ SC/SL