Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Sweeping advance and WBB

1355 Views 17 Replies 10 Participants Last post by  Warlock in Training
here is my question If you meet the requirements to roll WBB, can you roll for WBB if your squad got caught in a sweeping advance?
1 - 1 of 18 Posts
Sweeping Advance removes the unit, and no special rule can save them. Period. WBB does not have a statement (such as that in ATSKNF) saying that it disregards Sweeping Advance. SO no, WBB does not work against Sweeping Advance, and yes, all the models in the unit, to include damaged (downed) models are removed. Sorry, but that's just the way it works since 4th ed and that's the way it works in 5th ed.
1 - 1 of 18 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.