is this per model or per unit? The rules seems strange and a little confusing to read
yeah i believe you can , but a unit can only fire overwatch once , so if they did it for supporting fire , then got charged they cant overwatch again.Can you have multiple units shooting the same target for supporting fire?
ie. if there's three units within 6" of the unit being charged and they all have supporting fire, can all three choose to shoot?
This is how I played it in the last game against Tau, but the dude using them is brand new to the game. We weren't super focused on getting special rules down, more so the mechanics of the game in a broader sense.