Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
268 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Not sure I've been doing this right, please help if you know.....

The different options say to summon within 6 or 12 inches of the character or Unit with BftBG rule.

Do I roll for scatter or simply place the summoned model within the maximum distance allowed?

Thanks.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,848 Posts
Per the BRB, Conjuration powers state that they arrive via Deep Strike.

Therefore, they'd scatter just like a Deep Strike.
 

·
Herald of The Warp
Joined
·
2,752 Posts
So if it was within 6inch then it's only 1 D6?
No, unfortunately that means you can place the unit within 6'' of a character as the desired arrival destination and then roll the full scatter.

The only way to reduce or remove the scatter in Khorne Daemonkin is to buy a banner of blood on your Bloodletters or run a certain formation in the book.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top