Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)

Just a place for me to share my work and progress.

Intro
I started collecting Dark Angels in August of 2013. Initially I wanted to go with Ultramarines but decided to stick with what I got from the DV box, and after that DA fluff just pulled me in.

This is my first time in mini-war gaming and so far I collected about 2100+ pts worth of models. Painted about two thirds of that, and finished painting completely only a handful.

My wish would be to complete whole 5th company, with Deathwing and Ravenwing armies as well.

My Army so far;

HQ

Azrael - Supreme Grandmaster of Dark Angels (Not assembled)
Belial - Grandmaster of Deathwing (Finished, not based)
Seraphicus - Interrogator Chaplain, attached to 5th Company (Primed)
Balthazar - Master of 5th Company (WIP)
Turmiel Librarian, attached to 5th Company (WIP)
Terminator Chaplain (Not assembled)

Elites

Dreadnought Baradiel 5th Company (WIP)

Deathwing Terminator Knights Squad Gideon (WIP)

Troops

Tactical Squad Raphael 5th Company (Finished, need highlighting)

Tactical Squad Varrius 5th Company (WIP)

Deathwing Terminator Squad Barachiel (Finished)

Ravenwing Attack Squadron Arion (WIP)

Deathwing Terminator Command Squad Validus ( WIP) (also used as normal DW Squad)

Vehicle Armory

Dedicated Transports

Whole Army pic

In this pic you can see both scratchbuilt vehicles, MK V Rhino APC and Land Raider Tempest, both WIP. They were made using ABS Plasticard and Eli Pataroch's templates.

·
Registered
443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I will be posting updates and filling up the army slots as I collect and work through the models :)
*reserved*

·
Registered
443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
So I got my Imperial Knight today.

And this is what I got after 12 hours of assembly without an assembly guide :)
Most pieces are still not glued and its just holding together.