Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
if i give my wolf guard a storm shield as war gear, and stuck a normal shield on the side of his powerfist arm

do i get to use that powerfist in combat and just not recive the +1 attack bonus for a cc weapon ?

from what i have read from the rules thats correct
 

· Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
combat shields do not take up a weapon hand and such you can have 2 ccw giving you the bonus.. storm shields on the other hand (literally) take up one of your hands and thereby your can never recieve the addtional attack for 2ccw while you have one.
so i can either have a bolt pistol r a storm shield .... what do you guys think

rune priest + 5 body guards with powerfists and storm shields

or rune priest 5 body guards and pistol / powerfist
 

· Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
my rune priest has a rune weapon hits on 3s always has master crafted gets lots of attacks

so storm shield and powerfist ;-)

might just buy some models with power swords
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top