OK scenario...I stomp a necron and roll a 6 "remove model from play"...does it get a chance to stand back up?
7th Edition Rulebook, Removed as a Casualty and Completely Destroyed (General Principles section); Models that are ‘removed from play’ by special rules or attacks are also considered to have been removed as casualties, as far as the game rules are concerned.
Necrons 5th Edition Codex, Page 29
If a model with the Reanimation Protocols rule is removed as a casualty, there is a chance that it will self-repair and return to play at the end of the current phase.
If a model with [the Ever-Living] special rule is removed as a casualty, do not add a Reanimation Protocols counter to its unit. Instead place an Ever-living counter where the model was removed from play.