Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
2,975 Posts
Grenades. Page 36 of the rulebook.

The affects are used in the assault phase. Assault grenades allow an assaulting unit to not suffer for assaulting through cover. (They attack at normal initiative.)

Defensive grenades take away the assault bonus to an assaulting unit. (No +1 to attacks.)
Of course, if the unit(s) were already locked in combat, or gone to ground, then they cannot use defensive grenades.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top