Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys!

Just wanted to post for the first time and let you know that i really appreciated your forum so far. Ive only played once before with a friend (also a total noob) so we had a lot of questions regarding the rules and interpretation. I found a lot of the answers here in your forum!

Details about me:

I am from South Africa
I am 27 and work at a university as a lecturer

I chose the chaos space marines because lets face it, they look ridiculously awesome! Im painting at the moment and finding it extremely hard but very rewarding. Still havent finished a model yet though...

Thats about it! Thanks for the great looking forum.
Vrede
koosbeer

·
Premium Member
2,648 Posts
Hey, welcome aboard! Please tell me that there is a story to your user name, lol.

When you get the chance, give us a taste of your armylist and paint scheme... we love pictures!

Cheers!

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Paint scheme will be the black legion as i love the gold and silver. Will put up some pics as soon as i have something to show :) Army list will also go up as soon as i understand it a bit better.

But i basically have the starter army bought December last year (so its the new stuff), a land raider and a rhino :)

About the username, well... uhm.. it isnt that unfortunate im sad to report. My name is Koos and surname is de Beer so koosbeer is the basic username :) I just use it at all the sites i go to because its recognizable and never taken... hehehe

Vrede
koosbeer

·
Registered
279 Posts
Hello there and welcome to the forums. Good to have another chaos player on board =-) I still remeber my first few games with a noob friend, if only I had found this forum then!

All the best and happy gaming,

Zeldrin

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #6