Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello! I just recently joined Heresy after a week or so of reading through painting tips and looking at the project logs and such. I'm an amateur hobbyist and painter...and these are my first attempts at painting. I sort of just dove right into it, and I'd like advice and feedback on what I've got so far.

·
Registered
113 Posts
That's a good start you made.
I have to agree with OIIIIIIO on the picture part though. It's kinda hard to give feedback when I'm not sure what I see.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Yeah, I can't find my regular camera right now (just moved), and those were taken with my phone. I've tried different methods and backdrops, but for some reason it just can't focus in on the close details, but gets great details on the background. I'll try and post more when I find my camera, hopefully it gets better results.

I have finished the Warboss and about 5 or 6 boys, and have another 5 boys about 50% painted. So when I get that camera, I'll have some more progress photo's up.

EDIT: Go figure, the camera was in a box that said 'Camera.' No wonder I couldn't find it. Anyway, here's some much clearer photos of what I've got so far.

The Warboss:

My completed Boyz:

And Boyz in Progress:

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It's been a while since I've really had a chance to paint, and longer since I've had a chance to post progress photos. So...here's continuation of my progress so far. 5 completed Boyz...I believe I posted progress photos of these guys in the previous post.

More to come soon, hopefully...if I can find time to paint.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Okay...so I realized after my last post that those guys weren't quite complete. So...after some touch-ups, here's what they turned out as, for a completed lot of boyz and my warboss in a group pic.