Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys, starting a brettonian army and was considering just going knight heavy, thing is i'm completely new to the fantasy side of GW having soley played 40k for the last few years, so i could really do with a few tips on whats good and whats not. i've already bought five pegasus knights painted three and converted another one to be my lord, i've bought a box of knights and started to paint them up but everytime i come up with a definitive list i rerad something else in the rule book that makes me change my mind. help!! :?:

·
Premium Member
2,602 Posts
well brettonians have some huge strengths, oviously they are very knight heavy, and also the fact there knights find it easy to get a rank bonus. The 7th editions rules pronounced this even more in the way that other armies must be 5 wide now. That means your knights can compete with infantry block quite nicely. The main thing to remember is to support your units with each other, as the main mistake people make is to let themselves be drawn out and have units charge off unsupported with no-one protecting there flanks. Also your skirmishing bowmen are well worth there points for a very cheap yet reasonably affective source of Missile fire.

·
Registered
138 Posts
I don't have any helpful advice for ya, but I must say, there are few Warhammer armies more impressive to look at than a knight-saturated Bretonnian force. Win or lose, a large clump of knights is just darn intimidating.

·
Registered
905 Posts
i think a mass of ogres is more intimidating, or maybe giants, or greenskins if you will... Im sorry i cant be of help to you, ive failed miserably at WHFB and have not yet mustered enough courage to start again. Not to mention i need to get a new codex... but ill do those things later. And i must agree bretonnian knights do look IMPRESSIVE, not intimidating , but impressive.

·
Mohawk-Wearing Crazyman