Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone.

I just took the plunge and bought the Blood Angels Battalion and BA Codex. I'm new to 40k, having always played fantasy Empire and Ogres.
I would like some advice on how to equip the Marines and Rhino. I like to have my army as WYSIWYG so I would appreciate comments before I start building and painting. Also, what other units should I consider buying?

·
Registered
1,665 Posts
Hi everyone.

I just took the plunge and bought the Blood Angels Battalion and BA Codex. I'm new to 40k, having always played fantasy Empire and Ogres.
I would like some advice on how to equip the Marines and Rhino. I like to have my army as WYSIWYG so I would appreciate comments before I start building and painting. Also, what other units should I consider buying?
BA are a great army to play and they are a lot of fun fluff wise. the best advice i can give you on other units to buy is to first figure out is you want to build an army centered more around fluff or from what you think is cool. If your going for fluff then you'll need some death company and some sanguinary guard. Most player i have seen run BA also do either Tycho or Dante along with the ever present furioso. If you're wanting to play what you think is cool then do just that. Personally i've always thought the Baal Predators look much better than the run of the mill predators that other chapters have. Its worth keeping in mind that your best and most versatile asset is always going to be your tactical squads. (i personally have about 6 that i can field at any time). they can be adapted to suit almost any situation. Im sure some of the other BA Players will chime in in know @ntaw has some really good insights as he has been playing BA for a long while.

·
Registered
6,323 Posts