Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well it looks like i might not be able to go to Ard Boyz afterall so I think I will try and build this sister force the right way. In smaller chunks that allow me to tweak as I go and actually get them painted. To that end I will be starting with 750 points. Please feel free to add in your thoughts as I am brand new to the SOB army. It is a bit of a change for me as I normally run mostly CC armies and the tactic is point and release a beat down. Shooting is something that has always been second option so this will be different for me. I have tons of Sisters and am willing to tweak as needed. I do want to keep it Pure SOB though so I am not interested in Inq add ons or the items that require a Priest at this time. I want Sisters, Holy trinity, tanks that pretty much sums it for me.

HQ
Canoness 116
Blessed Weapon, Bolt Pistol, meltas, Jump pack, mantle
She will run along side the Seraphim though not join them as I want them to get the Hit and run rule. I figure she will take out tanks if possible with the melta and deal with stuff she can deal with thanks to the Blessed weapon

Troops 224 X2
Sister of battle squad X2 kitted out the same
7 Sisters with Bolters
Sister with Melta Gun
Sister with Heavy flamer
VSS with BOSL, Combi Melta
Rhino
Armor Smoke

Fast Attack
Seraphim Squad 186
3 sisters with bolt pistols
2 Sisters with hand Flamers
VSS with BOSL Eviscerator

Gives me 750 on the nose
29 Models 27 of them Sisters

I figure this gives me a mobile force with everyone either in a rhino or Jetpack bound. Should allow for me to deal with Infantry thanks to loads of Bolters and heavy flamer action.

AT in the form of the Seraphim and the 2 meltas. Not sure where I will go for the next 250 but I think that at least a single exorcist will help the list a lot.

Suggestions are welcome.

Gub

·
Registered
1,520 Posts