Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys.
I am very new to 40k. I recently purchased the Ork codex as I have always been a fan of the boys in Green. This is my first attempt at a list. Basically I am just trying to get an idea of what models I should buy. Anyway here it is.

HQ
Warboss - eavy armour, PK, bosspole, cybork body, Da finking kap, warbike - 134
Big Mek - eavy armour, KFF, PK, bosspole - 119

Troops
20 x Boyz - shoota, Nob, PK, bosspole - 180
10 x Gretchin, 1 runtherd - 35

Elites
5 x Nobz - eavy armour, Boss Nob, 3 x big choppa, 2 x PK, bosspole - 175
in truck - 30
(Rides with Big Mek)

Fast attack
7 x warbikers - Nob, PK, - 161
(Rides with Warboss)
7 x warbikes - Nob, PK, bosspole - 166

Total: 1000

I like the speed freaks theme, but I am pretty flexible as I like most of the ork models.

·
Premium Member
4,376 Posts
Hello and welcome to the wonderful world of waaaghing!!! speed freaks are great to use.

If you have the warboss on a bike no need to take Eavy armour he gets a 4+ from the bike

You need to give the troops a ride. I would find the points to get your 20 boys a battlewagon. The grots I don't get I would drop them and get small unit of orks with a trukk.

Instead of Nobs in a trukk you may want to look into Nob bikers to ride with the warboss. More expensive but way more lethal.
Make them extra durable and include a pain boy to give them feel no pain saves.

If you keep the nobs in a trukk give them a waaagh banner always good.

Other than Klaws you have no way to hit hard stuff you may want to look into a couple of deffkoptas or even better a couple of rokkit buggies cheap and twin link rokkits are always good.

Good luck and happy waaaghing.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks heaps for the reply. I thought about your recommendations and I altered the list quite a bit. I really want to include that bikers as I already have the models.