Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Spanner in the works...
5,349 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi people, over the summer I'm planning to completely repaint my roughly 3000 points worth of Dark Angels 3rd company (with elements of the 1st, 2nd and 10th). These models were originally painted by me when I was 13ish, which kinda explains the crappy paint job :laugh: .Let me know with any C&C as I go along, as tbh I am still a newbie at the whole painting malarkey.
:)

At the moment I have:
  • Azrael
  • Ezekiel
  • Sammael (in land speeder)
  • Baradiel: 3rd company master
  • Zacchaeus: 10th company master
  • Bezrael: Librarian
  • Emperor's Champion conversion
  • Command Squad
  • Company Veterans Squad
  • Deathwing squad
  • Ravenwing Attack squadron x 2
  • Tactical squad x 2
  • Scout squad x 5
  • Assault squad
  • Whirlwind
  • Combat squad
  • Lander pilot conversion
  • Venerable Dreadnought (unconstructed)

·
Spanner in the works...
5,349 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Your dread looks like it was in a horrible accident :p
LOL yes! :laugh: My name for it is "the dead dread"...
I got it a few years ago for my birthday, but it's the old metal one, meaning it needed pinning and I could never be bothered to get around to it.

·
Unfinished Project King
7,409 Posts
An impressive collection indeed. The pics are a bit fuzzy so it is hard to make out the details, but I look forward to following your progress as you go about the great repaint.

·
Spanner in the works...
5,349 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Quick questions: Are these Vallejo paints a good equivalent to the noted GWS ones?

- Dark Angels Green (GWS) - Cayman/Dark Green (V)
- Mithril silver (GWS) - Chainmail Silver (V)
- Bleached Bone (GWS) - Elfic Flesh (V)
- Boltgun metal (GWS) - Gunmetal Metal (V)

And where's the best place to get a Chaos Black spray equivalent?

·
Registered
1,157 Posts