Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i want a space wolfs leader with lightening claws but with a wulfen head.
anywhere i can get this model?

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ah bugger i cant convert :p

anyone know how i would go about converting him. ?

would a plastic modle be better or a metal ?

whos the guy below.

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
so i have a grey hunters sargent which = nothing and a space wolfs 2nd captain... how do i use these in battle >? / list

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hey there mad king george.
I'm new to this web site but been collecting (as opposed to painting!!!) for a while now. Start converting mate. You do need a few models your willing to sacrifice, don't be put of if it don't work out. once you figure out what works with regard to joints fitting etc you'll be on your way and never look back have fun with it. and yes my first few conversions were write offs!

·
Registered
0 Posts
Converting is all about trial and error, as supamove said you will scrap a few models, even after you get good at it you will still en dup scrapping a model every now and then. Go to the different websites that sell bits and look for what you want. Plastic are always the easiest to work with. Metals you have to have a good set of files, a great saw and it helps to have a dremel if you really want to do it right. Best advice is GO SLOW, SLLLLOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWW. Alway undercut, it is much easier to cut a bit more then try and repair something you damaged.

·
Registered
1,697 Posts