Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey people, so I’m new to the game (after playing when I was 10 like 6 years ago) I have looked around the army options and first wanted to start with space marines to get an easy start but I hated how I would waste 4 bolters with one heavy weapon so I looked else ware, while I didn’t want a complexly assault army I found a great army in space wolves due to their ability to shoot and assault really well as having a great selection of units and upgrades and the ever present rune priest as well as many options just available to space wolves with very little drawbacks in return (plus I don’t add to the hoards of people playing vanilla space marines). So anyways here is my list, its based on the ability to be dynamic and be able to change depending on the army I’m facing (as space wolves have the great ability of both great shooting and assault abilities as they have both bolter and a bolt pistol / cc wep. Anyways too much talking (trust me you will see a lot of text here) here we go:

HQ:
Rune priest
Chooser of the slain
Wolf tail tally
Living lightning
Murderous Huricane
Saga of the beast slayer
Total: 125