Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,864 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have encountered a discussion about this rule that these CM get. I argue that it would be possible to use this even if in a vehicle or even off the field since the rules do not contradict this. However other people disagree on the grounds that they cannot physically see the target to bombard. One could argue that they look through the window of the transport to use this.

The main question is can a CM use the bombardment if he does not see his intended target such as being on a transport vehicle or even off the field of battle (like in a drop pod for example)?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
IIRC its used instead of firing a weapon, no? I would say that he could use if from a firepoint but definately not from off table.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top