Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first try at a diy and i have a few questions about things i cant find on my own and questions about how legit some of my chapters fluff is.

Questions to help

1a)My chapters storys ( i Write them) is based on battles i have with my brother and cousin, they play as Orks and chaos marines as well as my friends tau. So my question is where could i place my world in the universe to fight such threats?

2a)I cant decide if it is more fitting to have my world a deathworld or a raving hive world. I like my chapter to be very wise and strategic, but i want that tough old marines, maybe a mix of both? opinions?

3a)I dont know who to say the geneseed is from, i hear that its hard to get if from ultramarines but does that mean the chapters created from the ultramarine stock after horus are available for taking some geneseed to create new marine chapters? Plus are there any chapters where there is a history of knowledge importance?

4a) im not very good with ships in 40k but can a strike cruiser hold an entire space marine company? If not what other ship can?

5a) Finally can a space marine chapter have the same paint scheme as a chaos warband? my marines are red with silver trim (if you can guess you are a passing 40k fan).

after these have been answered ill be able to post the fluff more accuratly(big spelling errors i know but my spell check wont work)

Homeworld: Tellix
-Deathworld that looks like the grand canyon mixed with a dense jungle all over
-Recruit from the local stock of nomads on the world

Chapter Name:Fire Owls
-It toook me a long time to pick a name and i like this because the fire to me represents purge and the owl to me represents wisdom. does this seem like a good name?
-Specialize in stealth attacks, storming compounds/bases, and defense
-take a great interest in saving the lifes of citizens