Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

snikrot+warboss+grotsnik ambush?

1904 Views 13 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  Trihnicus
How effective do you think snikrott ambushing with grotsnikk to give all the kommandoes a 5+/4+ would be? I think id toss a warboss into that unit as well. giving me 2 claws and some pretty hard kommandos and snikrot behind enemy lines.
1 - 3 of 14 Posts
You would only have 1 klaw if you put a warboss with snikrot. As snikrot counts as a nob and has no option for one
Vas you are incorrect according to tournament rules. This is due to Snikrot's RaW: Ambush gives the ability to his unit thus the boss gets it as well if he is part of the unit. RaI may be the other way, but you must play RaW when you can.

I have run Ghazskull and Snikrot... It is cruel and funny to play.

If I could be bothered I would link you to all the tournament rules. I have also asked the red shirts close to me and they all agree (about 20 or so guys), it is a pain in the ass rule, but it is a very real and scary way to make a list

Also if you go searching on these interwebs you will see most forums have had this arguement (Warseer, LO, dakkadakka) and they have all come up 1 way. Snikrot can roll with a HQ from behind.
I knew this would happen. This argument goes around way too often and is never truly resolved.

Culler, a year ago you pointed out Adepticon

Fun thing I found, in the Adepticon INATFAQ (the FAQ used by Adepticon, pretty much the biggest warhammer tournament, and generally pretty widely accepted in the tournament scene, specifies that ICs joining a painboy's unit do get FNP. (In the Ork section)


Oh, it also specifies that no one can join Snikrot's unit and benefit from Ambush.
I found the latest one because I knew they changed their minds


Take a look

ORK.62C.01 – Q: Can an Independent Character (such as a Warboss on a bike) join Snikrot‟s unit before the game and arrive with them via „Ambush‟?\

A: Yes, as Snikrot‟s ability applies to the unit (which a joined IC is part of) [clarification].
Ref: BA.43E.01, IG.71F.01, ORK.38A.01, ORK.59A.01, RB.48B.02, SM.55A.01, SM.92.01, TYR.52C.02, TYR.62F.01

Thank you and good night
See less See more
1 - 3 of 14 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.