Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does Skulltaker's special rule skulls for the skull throne ignore invul. saves?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
545 Posts
Or a c'tan phase blade. Fucking C'tan.
Not that it matters much for the skulltaker, he'll still tear a new one in anything he gets his hands on in cc.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
right thats what I thougth

I would think hat it doesnt because the squad of bloodletters he is in the leader of that squad can take "fury of Khorne" which allows him to gain rending,but all of his attacks are from a power weapon.So how does that work I dont get why they give u that option.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
I would think hat it doesnt because the squad of bloodletters he is in the leader of that squad can take "fury of Khorne" which allows him to gain rending,but all of his attacks are from a power weapon.So how does that work I dont get why they give u that option.
Rending attacks always wound on their Rending value, so Skulltaker will always be able to wound on a 4+ even against high toughness targets. His Rending wounds also inflict instant death.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
Fury of Khorne allows Blodletters to have a chance at penetrating higher armor values as well. It's near useless, but that's why it's cheap.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top