Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,927 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1). In a battle at GW, my Eldar playing opponent moved his transport 12", disembarked Fire Dragons, and shot my Trygon down. Is this allowed?

2). I read a Tau battle report, and the kind chap said he moved his Devilfish 12" and fired his SMS.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,359 Posts
It certainly is. As long as the transports are Fast they are allowed to move 12, fire a primary weapon, all defensive weapons and allow their troops to disembark.
All rules for disembarkation still apply though ie. access points, no assaulting (since neither transport is OT) etc.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,927 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It certainly is. As long as the transports are Fast they are allowed to move 12, fire a primary weapon, all defensive weapons and allow their troops to disembark.
But Devilfish arewn't FAST, they're Tank Skimmers. Maybe Landing Gear have something to do with this?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,927 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Oooooooooooooh.... Of course, the multiple trackers!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
287 Posts
Oh the Trygon melta death. We eldar used to rule the galaxy for a reason. ;)

And yes, a fast skimmer can move 12, disembark whatever, and they can still shoot. You can also see it alot with Dire Avenger bladestorms.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
both are allowed as long as the devilfish had Multi-trackers.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top