Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
2,130 Posts
Is there an faq on this? I actually tentatively debate that the "Normal" save is a 3+.

The 2+ is not your standard issue save and I can't remember the last time we could temporarily increase/decrease armor saves. That's like 2nd edition.
So your telling me that if I hit a Canoness with an Inquisitor with Digital weapons she would get a 3+ save and not a 2+ save cause digital weapons says Normal Armour saves are allowed but nothing about modified saves. Weren't their weapons that would modify your armor save to a 4+ back in the day? This is what this rule is probably referencing. Also just use the quick reference sheet.

Edit: Or tell him that you will use hand of the Emperor to increase the strength of your grenades so your melta bomb is now s10 and rolls 2d6 for amour pen.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.