Hi all can you possibly help me with a rules query about models with heavy weapons being able to fire from said models while moving i.e lootas firing from the howdah of a gargantuan squiggoth when it moves?
Sadly, if the Super-Heavy moves so does the squad inside. The only thing that changes in the Super-Heavy/ Gargantuan rules is that even if it moves the transport can fire all of its own weapons (at different targets if it wants).
No where does it change that if the transport moves then the squad inside counts as having moved. Since the transported unit's weapons in question are heavy weapons, they will not be able to fire that turn.
Thanks styro thats pretty much how i read it but just wanted to make sure i hadn't missed something so my gargantuan squiggoth with 20 lootas is a no go as i really don't want it sitting still but oh well it'll have to be 20 nobz instead lol!
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!