Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
U kno how u can only see 6 inches thru forests, right?

Well if ur 4 inches into the forest and u try to shoot back out at a model who is 20 inches away, the range of ur gun is 36 inches, would u still be able to see him or does the seeing 6 inches through woods rule aply and u can only basically see 2 inches out of the forest?

Im asking this because we had a battle and we fought about it for a while. Since this guy is 15 and im 12 i had to agree with him before he got pissed off. It doesn't really make sense if u can still only see 6 inches because u can see perfectly fine.

Try it yourself!!!
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,512 Posts
you cant shoot through a forest. no matter how thick or thin.

if you are on one side of a forest, you cannot shoot at something on the other side. simple as.

if you are in the forest, you can see 6 inches out.

If your enemy is in the forest, you can see 6 inches in.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
If ur on the edge of the forest but still in it and ur enemie's out of the forest, unless he is 6 inches away you can't shoot him, am i correct?!?!?! :angry:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
128 Posts
O'sharan has it, if its not over 6 inches discount it you can fire from cover up to your weapons range.

An second try not to get so frustrated, when people are trying to help you.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
im not that frustrated, i just felt like putting that face up cuse what o'sharon said wasn't what i meant. Thank u
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
Its culimative. your 4" in so you can only see 2" into another forest!
Incorrect. Nowhere in the BBB (pg 21) does it say this is cumulative. If you are in cover, you can see out of it up to 6" and you can ALSO see into 6" of a different bit of cover. So a unit of Firewarriors standing 4" in a forest can see out with no penalty and can also see into another forest up to 6" with no penalty. Be happy to admit it if I am proven wrong but from all I can see in the rules, cover distance is not cumulative.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
538 Posts
The wraithlord is correct.
Remember- terrain is your friend. Always hide behind your friend when the opportunity presents itself.
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top