Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
387 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just a quick question to clear up the special rule warp jaws,

Warp Jaws: Screamers count as equipped with melta bombs

does this mean all attacks made by a screamer are melta bomb attacks? so if a screamer charges a vehical does it get 2 attacks using meltabomb profile or just 1.

I would assume just one but decided it was worth checking
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,277 Posts
yah all in all they are fairly weak in small units, since in most instances you will need 4-6+ to hit so your looking at a minimum of 6 in a unit to guarantee acceptable probability of hitting. I mean 1 attack each hitting the majority of vehicle targets on 6+ is not good odes.

Also Aramoro is right you would only get 1 attack each vs armor, since they count as being equipped with a type of grenade (Hence they follow the standard rules for grenades like any other model.)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
I have no idea what you're talking about.....and don't you go editing me in quotes....*whistles*

Aramoro
smooth. I'm sure no-one noticed anything :p
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top