Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do troop units from allied detachments count as scoring units (or Battle Brother allied units, at least)? With the FAQs still down for now, I have no way to check, but I assumed they weren't, until I re-read the entry in the rulebook, which states that "An army's scoring units are ALL the units that come from the troops section of the FOC" (emphasis mine)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
959 Posts
If I recall correctly, Battle Brothers and Allies of Convenience are able to hold and contest objectives.

Desperate Allies cannot.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,384 Posts
Yeah the only allies that can't capture are desperate apart from the its treated as troops from the detachment or anyone with special rules that let them do so e.g trazyn
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top