Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just a quick one- of there is 1 or 2 models within the 6' range of the priest's model, does the entire unit gain the abilities (FNP, f.charge)? I only ask because the wording is- all friendly units within 6'
so does the whole unit have to be within 6, or just a couple/one

another thing, does this ability have affect on allies in doubles games, as it says 'friendly units' and not 'blood angels' ??
just wondering, thanks in advance.:eek:k:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
Winterous is right here.

As for the multi-army question, If they were official allies (like WH or DH) in a normal 40k game, then yes, they would get the bonus.

However, if you're playing two different armies in a multi-army battle, then there are no rules for what to do. Essentially, you have to make them up when you decide to have the game. Deciding if things that say "friendly models" affect allied armies in such a way should be done BEFORE the game, to stop any potential shenanigans (there are a lot of problems that crop up if you just mix armies willy nilly). Usually, people will decide that two allied armies in such a game do not get to share rules, but this is down to the players to decide.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,252 Posts
Thing with this(sorry for thread jacking but it is relevant) The FAQ Says, paraphrasing, it only gets the bonuses when a model makes it's attacks. From that description, the mentioning of model over unit, would it affect just the models within the 6" or the entire unit then?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
Thing with this(sorry for thread jacking but it is relevant) The FAQ Says, paraphrasing, it only gets the bonuses when a model makes it's attacks. From that description, the mentioning of model over unit, would it affect just the models within the 6" or the entire unit then?
The unit as a whole gets the bonus, but only if they are within 6" of the Priest when they actually make their attacks.

There were a few people who argued that you could gain furious charge at the beginning of the assault phase, and then charge out of range of the priest, and still gain the bonus. The FAQ just made clear to them that the bonus is only given when actually fighting the combat, not when moving the charge.

Hope that helps :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,252 Posts
Cool cheers max :) Few people arguing that model takes precedence over unit in that is all. Cheers for the clear up
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top