Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt at an eldar army, Saim hann with a jetbike theme of course. All im woried about is a lack of anti tank. The farseer an autarch will go in the unit of shining spears and be targeting heavy infantry (termies) hoping to kill them all first wave of assault.The keyholes will be attacking infantry, using the move in assault to get into cover after shooting or moving out of assault range. Fire prisms knocking out enemy tanks, using jetbikers for a coversave after shooting. What do you think?

Autarch, jetbike, laser lance 120

Farseer, jetbike, spiritstones, doom, fortune 160

shining spears (5) 175

guardian jetbike squad (7) 2 shrunken cannon 174

Fire prism 115

Fire prism 115

Fire prism 115

·
Registered
215 Posts
Humm... Good list, although if your really worreid about anti tank, drop a guardian squad and have some vipers with brightlances/missiles

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
You can't really depend on a vyper for anti-tank. You have BS3 and it still runs you stupid points.

Overall, I don't really use shining spears much. They're a great idea, but they really have the same problem that, say, pariahs have. They're "only" as tough as a normal space marine, and they only do so much killing with their two attacks. Yes, they do generally each kill a guy. If you were to take them at all, I'd use them for counter-charging anthing that had already made it into close combat with you and ending the fight then and there.

You only really "need" 3 troops units at 1.5k points, you might consider splitting that fourth squad into the other three units, or spending the points on a warlock for each squad. Heavy flamers, moral rerolls or a singing spear (s9 against vehicles isn't great, but if you already have taken him for the moral rerolls, the extra bs4 s9 shot does compliment a pair of shuriken cannons nicely for the purpose of transport hunting.