Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,224 Posts
Rules as Written, yes. The Dedicated Transport, purchased with the unit, is part of the unit.
We've had some debates in my FLGS about this, and the consensus--that I agree with--is that it's not. You buy it for a unit in the Formation, but it's not part of the unit itself, so not part of the Formation. A Wave Serpent isn't an Independent Character, joining a unit to count as part of it. It is its own unit, can score objectives by itself, etc. The unit that bought it as a Designated Transport can get out and another unit can get in. So we're inclined to say that, by the wording of the Aspect Warshrine, or whatnot, no, the Wave Serpents don't get the bonus.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top