Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I started to get into the hobby about two years ago and worked on a few of my miniatures and I became very busy with school and work so I had to stop, but now I'm back in working on my army again and I have a few new pictures to post. I'm still a beginner at all of this. Tell me what you think.

Here are the models I painted before I stopped (all hand painted):

These are the things I painted before I gave it up for awhile.

Here's what I've been working on since:

First attempt at some shading.

Second attempt:

Third attempt at shading:

Tell me what you guys think. I'm still very new and would love some feed back. Also I in vision my army composition is going to be a bunch of Guardians with an accompanying Farseer (or Warlock I don't remember which it is) and other things that I think look cool mixed in there as of right now.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you Gothic for the advice. I did try that back when I first got the Farseer but I couldn't manage to get the sword to stay straight it just kept bending back. How hot does the water need to be, and how long do I have to hold it straight to keep it that way? Also will it damage the paint?

·
Registered
52 Posts
The water dosent need to be all that hot, about as hot as your coffee. As for the paint, it should be fine. Just dip it in for a few seconds and straighten.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Alright thank you SOulDOubt! It's been driving me crazy with the sword being like that.

·
Registered
4,190 Posts
I like the Farseer scheme, the gold, white, black and blue all work together well.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thank you Sethis. I wasn't originally going to paint the back of his helmet gold but after I started laying down some gold I thought that the gold and black would look nice.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #8