Joined
·
60 Posts
Was doing some research and found an entry that makes no sense, I understand how rending works in CC, but they entry in the rulebook I can only hope is a misprint. It states that on rending shooting attack, when you roll a 6 on the "to-wound" roll, it wounds automatically regardless of Toughness and counts as AP2.
Is this correct because the math doesnt seem right to me, Assault cannons for example, are strength 6, a "to-wound" roll of 6 should be able to wound any Toughness. Your just not gaining the benefit of the AP2.
Is this correct because the math doesnt seem right to me, Assault cannons for example, are strength 6, a "to-wound" roll of 6 should be able to wound any Toughness. Your just not gaining the benefit of the AP2.