Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
387 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
the rule says:
At the start of your turn, as long as the model is still alive, roll a D6 for each wound suffered, for every 6 rolled the model recovers 1 wound


My hive tyrant take 2 wounds from shooting, on my turn i roll 2D6 and roll no 6's so i gain no wounds back, on the other players turn he causes no additional wounds, in my turn do i roll 2D6 again or does regen only work on the turn following the wounds you took?

me and a friend were discussing it and weren't sure exactly how it worked so would like to find out
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,649 Posts
Every turn that the model with Regeneration has less wounds than maximum you roll a number of dice equal to the difference between the current number of wounds and that maximum.

It happens at the start of every turn for the duration of the game, not just the turn after the wounds were taken.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
212 Posts
Every turn that the model with Regeneration has less wounds than maximum you roll a number of dice equal to the difference between the current number of wounds and that maximum.
This one right here.

I.e if you have suffered 4 wounds during the game you will roll 4 dice to recover wounds at the start of your turn.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top