Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well, with only 4 and a half months till astro, i'd like to get my list firmed up so i can build it! :hyper:
i've tried to go for maximum model count and maximum scoring units as in this tourny, killing your opponent means nothing really... at the end of the day, winning & losing is all strait objective based!

i am fairly new to eldar though, so comments and such are welcome!

HQ: Farseer Jolinar w/Shuriken pistol, Witchblade, Ghost helm, Rune armour. Doom.
Cost; 80 pts
*** basically, i want to minimise the pts spent on non-scoring units such as IC's... hense the cheapness! depending on the situation jolinar will either advance within the dire avengers, or else stay back with the firebase.***

Elites: 6 Fire Dragons each w/Fusion gun, Melta bombs.
Cost; 96 pts
Transport: Wave Serpent w/Shuriken cannon, Twin-linked Shiruken cannon.
Cost; 110 pts
*** obviously anti-tank, though i don't know why i even try! (i roll 1's... lots and lots of 1's...)
the serpent is set-up for an anti-infantry role to support the dragons and hopefully stop anything from mugging them!***

Elites: 8 Howling Banshees each w/Banshee mask, Shuriken pistol, Power weapon.
Cost; 128 pts
*** no transport because they can't assault out of it and that's another 100'ish pts sunk into another non-scoring unit!***

Elites: Shadowseer w/Shuriken pistol, CCW, Flip belt, Holo-suit, Hallucinogen grenades. Veil of Tears.
5 Harlequins w/Shuriken pistols & Harlequin kiss.
Cost; 159 pts
*** annoyance plain and simple... hopefully i can get my opponents to waste a couple of units with bad spotting rolls. more or less though i simply want to paint them for my 'favourite model' entry!!!***

Troops: 10 Dire Avengers each w/Avenger Shuriken catapult.
Cost; 120 pts

Troops: 8 Dire Avengers each w/Avenger Shuriken catapult.
Cost; 96 pts