Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not totally sure. The logical intent in me says yes, seeing as how combi-meltas and combi-plasma guns have the same cost (why would you pay the same points for a gun with lower strength and AP that overheats), but the technical wording (in its traditionally unclear English linguistics) indicates that a combi-weapon's special shot may only be fired once per battle. Is there a ruling for this?
 

· Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Thanks for clarifying. As for the why, I was asking under the hypothetical assumption that the plasma gun could only fire once. I was entertaining the question because I have yet to see a chaos terminator squad that uses combi-plasma guns (and, thinking that they would seem pretty good at 35pts with a power weapon and deepstrike into 2 plasma shots, I assumed that they'd not allowed that). Essentially I am going to be making combi-plasma guns for a bunch of my chaos terminators (there's no chaos term bit for it), and don't want to light my time on fire by giving them a useless upgrade. Thanks again!
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top