·
Registered
475 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HQ
Chaos lord-Jump pack-lighting claws-melta bombs-145
Elites
6 terms-power fists-combi meltas -265
No clear cut plan for these guys, thinking DS so they can nuke a tank real quick or a enemy special squad. Then get into CC and beat though anything else
Troops
10 CSM-champion with PF-x2 meltas-rhino-extra armor -260
Fast attack
4 CSM bikes-x2 meltas- champion with PF-192
4 CSM bikes-x2 meltas- champion with PF-192
Bikers harsh flanks and support units as well as tanks
9 Raraptors-x2 meltas-200 (lord here)
Hits tanks, enemy HQ, and support squads
Total-1514 (I know im over but im going to adjust later)

Okay, the point of this list is to be fast and up front. Everything that’s not deep striking is in a transport and with the loads of meltas I have plenty of Aint-tank. I have never used bikers before and heard they weren’t great, but decided to throw them in anyways. I don’t have any marks because it doesn’t go along with my army fluff. So any thoughts?
Should I ditch the bikers or raptors for chosen or more terms?

Cheers

·
Registered
642 Posts
First off, you are going to have some problems with Eldar. Yeah, not many people play Eldar but they may cause a problem. If you want your list able to face all enemies you will need to fix that. Usually, you wont have to face an Avatar but if you do well then just run away. Watch out for all those skimmers that make your meltas a joke. Also if you are going to DS the Termis they are going to get focused. If you DS the raptors they are going to get focused. If they both don't come in the same turn you are going to have some problems.

·
Registered
1,464 Posts
Frankly, you're going to face problems with a number of armies. Currently, the problem is that you are going too many directions with this.