Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If a Necron Overlord was on a Command Barge and he assaults a unit (or was assaulted) would he stay in the Command Barge to assault that unit? or would he need to get off?

If he does, would he attack using his normal stats of the Overlord?

In the assault would they need to destroy the Command Barge before any Hits was put on the Overlord?

We play using 6th rules.

Please help we can not find anything in FAQ's.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,323 Posts
Welcome to Heresy!

We play using 6th rules.
I burned that book, so it's kinda hard for me to go back. In 7th,

If a Necron Overlord was on a Command Barge and he assaults a unit (or was assaulted) would he stay in the Command Barge to assault that unit? or would he need to get off?
No need, he strikes from the Barge. Counts as a Chariot.

If he does, would he attack using his normal stats of the Overlord?
Yes, though I'm pretty sure there's a different ruling for Hammer of Wrath for Chariots than for the Overlord that you get as a bonus.

In the assault would they need to destroy the Command Barge before any Hits was put on the Overlord?
Units in CC with a Lord/CCB choose whether to attack the Lord or the CCB.

Please help we can not find anything in FAQ's.
Neither BRB nor Codex seems in need of FAW given the current clarity of rules pertaining to this unit. Pretty sure the only real big change for this unit from 6th to 7th was that attackers could choose to attack the Lord in CC instead of having to attack the Barge.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top