Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know that you can't use a pistol in conjunction with a specialist weapon, and that if you have 2 then you get the extra attack. My question is this. If you have two specialist weapons with different profiles, do you get the benefits from both, or do you have to pick one and the other only grants an extra attack? If that is the case then can I choose which weapon I want to use in each combat?

Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
when you make your attacks, each fight sub-phase, you choose which weapon profile you are using, the second specialist weapon only granting you +1 attack
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
773 Posts
The only exception to Nefs thing above (though kinda not an exception) is Blade of Blood in the daemon codex.
This grants the bearer Bloodlust by owning it, what it self grants Rampage.
So even if the bearer is using say the Axe of Khorne as his main weapon for AP2 and Decapitating Blow. Or Eternal Blade giving Gloryseeker when used. He also gains the Rampage rule as well.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
yes, if a piece of wargear gives you an universal rule, non related to the wound caused/hits inflicted with said weapon, you still have it even if you don't use it. The Spineshiver Blade in the Black Legion supplemen, as an example, gives +1 initiative wheter you attack with that or just swing your bolt pistol as a club.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top