Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a bit confused on how a superheavy is able to shoot and in what order. Idk if this has been clarified in a rule book or FAQ. I have the escalation book, but I can't find it anywhere.

When shooting normal vehicles, you technically shoot everything at the same time. So for instance, a tank cant shoot open a transport and then use its other gun to flamer the troops that are now in the crater. Right, that's easy.

With super heavies, is this different? I know that supers can shoot at different targets with all of its guns, but do they all technically shoot at the same time? Can I use my stompa giga shooter to burst open a chimera and then kill the troops with my skorcha? Or are those troops out of the shoot order and untouchable by my stompa until the next turn?

I know I could charge the troops, but this is purely about shooting.

Thanks
 

·
Rattlehead
Joined
·
6,741 Posts
You declare which guns are shooting at what, then resolve the shots; at the start of the phase, dudes in a transport are an illegible target for shooting, so you cannot declare to shoot them.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok thanks, that's what I thought, but I wasn't sure.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top