Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Psychic Powers line of sight question

2189 Views 4 Replies 3 Participants Last post by  neferhet
Hi folks,

I'm trying to put together an Eldar Psyker list where the Psykers are not on bikes, and I'm toying with the idea of putting them in a Wave Serpent. Back in 5th edition (when I last played before 7th) although one could not place a psychic blessing or malediction on a unit that was embarked in a vehicle, if the psyker himself was in a vehicle (not open topped and with no firing points) he could still use powers out of the vehicle. I can't remember the reasoning, but I remember it was the case.

TL;DR, can psykers use powers on units on the table while they are in a vehicle?
1 - 2 of 5 Posts
as said above, only witchfires can be shot from an hatch. Otherwise the psyk can only target his unit inside the vehicle.
i don't think they can cast in the transports anymore
due to the last FAQ?
i missed that, maybe...

EDIT: just checked the BRB. I was playing that wrong. not that it has ever occurred to happen in game.
They can ONLY cast witchfires from a fire point to enemyes. No more self targeting inside the vehicle.
  • Like
Reactions: 1
1 - 2 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.