Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks,

I'm trying to put together an Eldar Psyker list where the Psykers are not on bikes, and I'm toying with the idea of putting them in a Wave Serpent. Back in 5th edition (when I last played before 7th) although one could not place a psychic blessing or malediction on a unit that was embarked in a vehicle, if the psyker himself was in a vehicle (not open topped and with no firing points) he could still use powers out of the vehicle. I can't remember the reasoning, but I remember it was the case.

TL;DR, can psykers use powers on units on the table while they are in a vehicle?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
358 Posts
a psyker can only fire witchfire spells out of the fire point on a tank now as the wave serpent don't have any you cant cast anything
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
as said above, only witchfires can be shot from an hatch. Otherwise the psyk can only target his unit inside the vehicle.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts
i don't think they can cast in the transports anymore
due to the last FAQ?
i missed that, maybe...

EDIT: just checked the BRB. I was playing that wrong. not that it has ever occurred to happen in game.
They can ONLY cast witchfires from a fire point to enemyes. No more self targeting inside the vehicle.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Iraqiel
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top