Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Psychic phase questions

895 Views 17 Replies 7 Participants Last post by  Glokkss
Can you cast any number of psychic powers in the psychic phase? As long as you have enough warp charges to spend to cast them. Like can I cast a blessing targeting a friendly unit and cast a witch fire spell such as smite on another enemy unit? And this happens all in one phase?
1 - 1 of 18 Posts
Mastery Levels
The number of psychic powers a Psyker can use each turn depends on his Mastery Level. Even a Psyker with a Mastery Level of 1 is a fearsome foe. Psykers with a Mastery Level of 4 or higher are incredibly rare, and it is better for the galaxy that this is so – they are almost unbelievably powerful, and rarely submit to any authority other than their own.

Don't see how you can read that as anything other than they can cast ML# worth of powers each turn.......
This. Pretty straightforward. Otherwise it would be pointless to give extra Levels to psykers, just spamming 2 lvl 1 buggers would be enough to have 3-4 different powers each and cast them all until power dice aren't over. that seems so silly to me and also so far from the 6th ed ruling that...well...nope! :p
1 - 1 of 18 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.