Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I was contemplating a small seer council in a falcon as a unit which I had never ran before and would like to try out. I have two questions, firstly if the Farseer is with the embarked unit, can I cast a power on them despite them being in a transport (with the Farseer) and thus not on the table?

My second question is, can I cast Fortune while I'm in combat?

Thanks in advance

Panzer
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
1. Yes, but only if the Farseer is inside with the unit.

2. Yes. Fortune is not a shooting power and has no requirement for LOS or being unengaged to cast.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ta very much deathklokk for thr quick reply, and the answers I want :) +rep for you sir
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
Yes, If your farseer is in the same transport you can. Just rememebr she can't use shooting powers due to lack of fire points.

Yes, it is not a shooting power and unless a power says that you can't in the text or is a shooting power then you can.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top