Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
10,978 Posts
Check the wording of the rules.

If it specifies that a greater daemon can be summoned, then look to see if that includes named characters.


I haven't read the daemons codex, but in the necron codex when a rule applies to a necron lord or overlord it also specifies the inclusion of named variants where applicable.

I would be inclined to think that unless it specifies that Skarbrand or Fateweaver can be summoned the same way, or unless it specifies that they have all the same special rules as a greater daemon as well as their own, then the answer is no.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top